University Connections

University Connections: One of the goals of the CCC FCS Discipline/Industry Collaborative Grant is articulation with the CSUs and UCs that have FCS programs. Other campuses have subdisciplines within FCS. See listings below for details. The information on this page is available to you to help facilitate articulation.

California State University, Fresno
Dr. William Fasse, Chair, Child, Family and Consumer Sciences Dept.
(559) 278-7067
williamf@csufresno.edu
*Programs of study in FCS include:
Child and Family Studies
Clothing and Textiles
Consumer Science
Fashion Merchandising
General Family and Consumer Science
Home Economics Teacher Education

Dr. Sandra Witte, Chair, Food Science and Nutrition Dept.
(559) 278-2164
sandraw@csufresno.edu / Dept website
Dr. Linda Hewett, Director, RLS/Gerontology Program
(559) 278-8465 lhewett@csufresno.edu / Program website
Richard Mc Quone, Chair, Interior Design Dept.
(559) 278-4840
richard_mcquone@csufresno.edu / Dept website
5241 North Maple Avenue, Fresno, CA 93740-0057
Fresno State website / Dept website

California State University, Long Beach
Dr. Sue Stanley, Chair
Family and Consumer Sciences Dept.
(562) 985-4483
stanleym@csulb.edu
1250 Bellflower Blvd., Long Beach, CA 90840
The campus offers a:
* Bachelor of Arts in:
Child Development & Family Studies
Consumer Affairs
FCS Education
Family Life Education
Fashion Merchandising & Design, Suzanne Marshall
smarshal@csulb.edu
* Bachelor of Science in:
Nutrition & Dietetics
Food Science
Hospitality Foodservice & Hotel Managment
Cal State Long Beach website /
Dept website

California State University, Northridge
Dr. Karen Robinette, Interim Dept. Chair, Family and Consumer Sciences Dept.
(818) 677-3440 and -3051
karen.robinette@csun.edu
Dr. Alyce Akers, Chair, Family and Consumer Sciences Dept.
(818) 677-3051
alyce.akers@csun.edu
Karen Robinette, Apparel Design and Merchandising
(818) 677-3440
karen.robinette@csun.edu
Richard MacDonald, Family Studies
(818) 677-4830
richard.macdonald@csun.edu
Claudia Fajardo-Lira, Food Science
(818) 677-3021
claudia.fajardo@csun.edu
Roberta Mauksch, Interior Design
(818) 677-3023
roberta.mauksch@csun.edu
Terri Lisagor, Nutrition/Dietetics
(818) 677-3119
terri.lisagor@csun.edu
Dr. Joyce Munsch, Chair, Dept of Child and Adolescent Development
(818) 677-3385
joyce.munsch@csun.edu / Program website
Dr. Debra Sheets, Coordinator, Interdisciplinary Gerontology Program
(818) 677-2344
debra.sheets@csun.edu
18111 Nordhoff Street, Northridge, CA 91330
Cal State Northridge website / Dept website



California State University, Sacramento
Dr. Lakshmi Malroutu, Chair, Family and Consumer Sciences Dept.
(916) 278-6393
malroutu@csus.edu / Dept website
Dr. Karen Horobin, Chair, Child Development Dept.
(916) 278-5528
kdhorobin@csus.edu / Dept website
Dr. Cheryl Osborne, Chair, Gerontology Dept.
(916) 278-7163
osbornec@csus.edu / Dept website
Andrew Anker, Chair, Interior Design (Department of Design)
(916) 278-3962 or 278-5019
aanker@csus.edu / Dept website
6000 J Street, Sacramento, CA 95819
Sacramento State website

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Dr. Peter Kilduff, Chair, Apparel Merchandising & Management Dept.
(909) 869-4772
pkilduff@csupomona.edu / Dept website
Dr. Doug Lewis, Chair, Human Nutrition & Food Science Dept.
(909) 869-2167
dslewis@csupomona.edu / Dept website
Andy Feinstein, Dean, The Collins College of Hospitality Management
(909) 869-3464
andyf@csupomona.edu / Collins College website
3801 W. Temple Avenue, Pomona, CA 91768
Cal Poly Pomona website

San Francisco State University
Dr. Nancy Rabolt, Chair, Consumer and Family Studies/Dietetics Dept.
(415) 338-2060
nrabolt@sfsu.edu / Dept website
Dr. Anabel Pelham, Director, Gerontology Program
(415) 338-3557
apelham@sfsu.edu or sfsugero@sfsu.edu / Program website
Dr. Janet Sim, Chair, Hospitality Management Dept.
(415) 338-6087
jsim@sfsu.edu or hmp@sfsu.edu / Dept website
1600 Holloway Ave, San Francisco, CA 94132
San Francisco State website

University of California, Davis
Patricia Harrison, Chair, Design Program
(530) 752-6411
paharrison@ucdavis.edu / Program website
Dr. Beth Ober, Chair, Dept. of Human and Community Development
(530) 752-6934
baober@ucdavis.edu / Dept website
Dr. Carl Keen, Chair, Nutrition Dept.
(530) 752-6331
clkeen@ucdavis.edud or nutrition@ucdavis.edu / Dept website
Dr. Susan Kaiser, Chair, Division of Textiles and Clothing
(530) 752-9277
sbkaiser@ucdavis.edu / Dept website
One Shields Ave, Davis, CA 95616-5270
UC Davis website

The Master's College
Dr. Patricia Ennis, Chair
Home Economics/Family and Consumer Sciences Dept.
(661) 259-3540
21726 Placerita Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91321
Master's College website / Dept website

Point Loma Nazarene University
Dr. Kay Wilder, Chair
Family and Consumer Sciences Dept.
(619) 849-2270
fcs@ptloma.edu or kwilder@ptloma.edu
3900 Lomaland Drive, San Diego, CA 92106-2810
Point Loma website / Dept website
Cal State University - Hospitality Management Education Initiative (HMEI)
Robert Hartman, HMEI Program Coordinator
(909) 849-2270
rdhartman@csupomona.edu
HMEI website

CALENDAR

FCS Events
throughout California

HIGHLIGHT click